Eating Raw

Lately I’ve been evaluating what I am doing (or not doing) to be healthy.  As things have been getting busier, the quality of my meals goes down. There is not a whole lot of thought over what I have for dinner or lunch.

In an effort to be healthier and have more energy, I’m going to try eating raw for at least two meals a day. I really don’t know much about eating raw, but I’ve been checking out some blogs and other resources to see exactly what counts as “raw”. I figure spring and summer are the best times to try it with all of the delicious fresh veggies and fruit at Central Market.

These pictures inspired me from Angela Hardison’s blog.

I’d love to get some tips on eating raw – let me know if you have any great recipes or cookbooks to suggest.

Leave a comment

Filed under personal, Photography

Leave a Reply

