Starting My Part Time Life


Image Source

This is the second day working from home of my first week working part time (I’m off Mondays & Fridays – Yay 4 day weekend). Deciding to go part time – and potentially even leave the job if pt hours don’t work out – was one of the most gut wrenching decisions I’ve had to make in a long time. While I really enjoy my day job and the people I work with, it wasn’t the thing that got me the most excited. When I lay awake at night I find myself thinking about stationery, owning my own business, God’s plan for my life and finding more balance in my life.

I’ve found such freedom in trying to take great strides toward my dream! Having more time during the workday to work on my business leaves me more time to work on my marriage, friendships and on having an overall happier home. I can’t get over what a blessing it is to do this!!

2 Comments

Filed under graphic design, inspiration, personal

2 responses to “Starting My Part Time Life

  1. Congrats! It’s the best being able to work doing what you’re truly passionate about! đŸ™‚

  2. onelevencreative

    Thanks Lauren. It’s an awesome feeling being able to pursue what I love to do!

Leave a Reply

